Day 5 of the '100 Days of Code Challenge'

Work before pleasure

Right when I get up I knew this is not my day. My level of motivation was still close to zero so I decided to drive with the car to the office instead of ride with my bike and doing my morning workout. The hole day I continue the bug fixing which I started on yesterday. After a few hours of starring at the monitor unsuspectingly the bug jump in my face. Luckily this bug was easy to fix. So after only changing the initialisation of one property I started the backend to test this case. In the first tests I made the application run as it should. But the second test case fail unexpectedly. So start again to starring at the monitors and try to figure out what the hell is going on in this code. Unfortunately the colleague who wrote this code is on holiday so I had no chance to interview him.

I decided to finish work for today a little bit earlier and want to use the rest of my day at my own project where I can make hopefully more progress then on finding this bug.

And after the day I can say, yes I made a very good job on my App. Like the last days I search for some widget ideas and instantly realize these successfully.

So after a very bad day at work I'm very happy that my own project give me in the meanwhile motivation to go on and improve my coding skills. Also Im very sure that searching for bugs like today is a very good training which will pay off at some point.