Day 6 of the '100 Days of Code Challenge'

Neverending learning progress

Today I felt way more motivated in the morning. So I got on my bike and rode early to the office. There I continued like the last few days bug fixing - what else. But meanwhile, I hope to finish the bugfixing today and be able to close the ticket. I found out that a method of the grpC interface has an empty implementation, because there was no use case for this method. A colleague forgot it while he was developing this feature. I had a very good idea to implement this method in a smart way. So, after a few minutes, I could set up the local test environment. Fortunately, it worked on the first try - hell yeah ! :)

So I contacted the product owner and built a new snapshot backend version where he could test the whole application, especially in this case.

In the time where I am waiting for his feedback, I could finally continue the implementation of the service which I started last week after a few days of bug fixing.

In the afternoon, I had time to continue my Flutter App. Today nothing special happened. I only continued the progress from the last few days. In the meantime, it feels so much easier to create widgets and include them on pages. The success stories are fun and show me that I only have to go on till day 100 of the code.

In addition, I found an online grammar check page ([quillbot.com/grammar-check]), so that I can validate my daily blogposts. So I hope I can improve my writing and learn more vocabulary to write out my thoughts.